This Was in My E-Mail…

voidoid61.jpg

DEAR FRIEND,

He called me “Dear Friend”, this alleviates some of  my initial fear that he just randomly e-mailed this letter to hundreds or even thousands of people. He considers me to be a “Dear Friend”, and that means a lot.

He seems very personable.
MY NAME IS KWAME AMPONSAH. I AM THE AUDITOR
OF ECOBANK IN THE WESTERN REGION OF GHANA .
I GOT YOUR INFORMATION ON A RECENT BANK
CONFERENCE WITH OTHER WEST AFRICAN
COUNTRIES HELD IN LOME THE CAPITAL CITY
OF TOGO IN WEST AFRICA.
I WRITE YOU THIS PROPOSAL IN GOOD FAITH.
I AM 42 YEARS OLD MARRIED WITH
TWO LOVELY KIDS. I AM A MAN OF PEACE. I
HAVE PACKAGED A FINANCIAL
TRANSACTION THAT WILL BENEFIT YOU AND
I.AS THE AUDITOR OF THE
INTERNATIONAL COMMERCIAL BANK OF GHANA.
IT IS MY DUTY TO SEND IN A
FINANCIAL REPORT TO MY HEAD OFFICE IN
THE CAPITAL CITY ACCRA AT THE END OF
EACH
BUSINESS YEAR.

 “Kwame” sounds like an African name, and he has “two lovely kids” (That’s encouraging) He’s also a “man of peace”. Lord knows we could use a few more of those in this world. So far so good. Let’s see what else.

Lome, Togo (Check) Accra, Ghana (Check), International Commerce Bank of Ghana (Check), ECOBANK (Check. They just had an International Conference in April of this year).

A Man of Peace who manages the International Bank of Ghana with two lovely kids? He’s piquing my interest I must admit.

I’m still not sure though….

ON THE COURSE OF THE LAST
YEAR 2006 BUSINESS REPORT. I
DISCOVERED THAT MY BRANCH IN WHICH I AM
THE MANAGER MADE TWENTY FIVE MILLION,
FIVE HUNDRED THOUSAND UNITED STATES
DOLLARS (US$25,500,000.00) WHICH MY
HEAD OFFICE ARE NOT AWARE OF AND WILL
NEVER BE AWARE OF.

 Hmmm. I’m no expert but I think Ghana is one of the poorer nations in the world, yet no one notices $25.5 million missing?

This is definitely a RED FLAG.
I HAVE PLACED THIS FUNDS ON WHAT WE CALL
ESCROW CALL ACCOUNT WITH NO
BENEFICIARY.

 Escrow Account? I believe Escrow means there are “conditions” that must be met before the money can be released. I wonder what they are? I’m sure Kwame will tell me.

Let’s read on……

AS AN OFFICER OF THIS BANK
I CAN NOT BE DIRECTLY CONNECTED
TO THIS MONEY.

 This makes sense. Obviously Kwame can’t get tied up in this mess, he has two lovely kids for God’s Sake, that’s why he’s asking me to help out. He must have read my “Profile Page” on Yahoo, and saw that I love International Intrigue.

SO MY AIM OF CONTACTING
YOU IS TO ASSIST ME RECEIVE THIS
MONEY IN YOUR BANK ACCOUNT AND GET 25%
OF THE TOTAL FUNDS AS
COMMISSION.

Holy Shit! 25%? That’s over $6 million!
THERE ARE PRACTICALLY NO RISK INVOLVED.

And no Risk? Well, “practically” no Risk. But he’s a man of Peace. I think I can trust him to get it down to “virtually” no risk.

IT WILL BE A BANK TO BANK
TRANSFER, ALL I NEED FROM YOU IS TO
STAND CLAIM AS THE ORIGINAL
DEPOSITOR OF THIS FUNDS WHO MADE THE
DEPOSIT WITH MY BRANCH SO THAT MY
HEAD OFFICE CAN ORDER THE TRANSFER TO
YOUR DESIGNATED BANK ACCOUNT.

Okay, I’m a little confused here. I thought he said no one knew about this money. Now he wants me to “Stand Claim” as the “Original Depositor”? How do I “Stand Claim” to money no one knows about? Surely, the “Head Office” is going to inquire about a $25 mil. withdrawl from one its branches. Hmmmm.

IF YOU ACCEPT TO WORK WITH ME I WILL
APPRECIATE IT VERY MUCH.

I feel a little more at ease now that I know he appreciates me “very much”, it’s about time someone did. 

REPLY
ME THROUGH MY PRIVATE EMAIL IF YOU THINK
WE CAN WORK TOGETHER SO THAT
WE CAN GO OVER THE DETAILS. THANKS IN
ADVANCE AND MAY GOD BLESS YOU AND
YOUR FAMILY.
YOURS TRULY
MR KWAME AMPONSHA

“May God Bless You.” Well shit if I knew he was a Christian I would have never questioned his integrity or motives at all.

~ by voidoid3 on May 25, 2007.

One Response to “This Was in My E-Mail…”

  1. find me

Leave a Reply

 
