Poetry Week Continues

jonestown43.jpg

Our friend Blue Gal is having a poetry contest! She’s asking for poems, haiku, limericks you name it. Do you have what it takes to be the next Anna Ahkmatova? Who? Never mind, check it out; Blue Gal’s Poetry: Let’s Make it a Contest-Contest

~ by fairlane on June 11, 2007.

6 Responses to “Poetry Week Continues”

  1. This might be my fave:

    “You are not a real
    Christian, Papist. And neither
    are you warmonger.”

  2. I agree, it’s classic and witty all in one.

    I wish I could come up with a Reese’s Cup tie in but apparently my smart ass circuits are currently busy.

  3. LOL
    Me? Poetry? Not gonna happen.

  4. Patricia, I’ve seen your writing and I’m positive you could. Jones Town don’t link to no fools.

    Well, a couple of fools, but we don’t mention them.

  5. You’re talking about me, aren’t you?! I knew it! You’ll pay for this, my friend. Oh, you’ll pay dearly! Mark my words! You can take that to the bank! I’ll buy that for a dollar! I guarantee it! Consider it done! I’m super serious! You’ve done it now! You just wait and see.

    BOO!

  6. If I was talking about you obviously I couldn’t tell you now could I?

Leave a Reply

 
