Quotate’em All and Let God Sort’em Out

dimstar29.jpgRecently, I have used a series of names in quotations in my writings here at Jones Town. An example would be, “Christians”. I have received a few jabs over this practice and so I feel I should expound on the reason why I use them at all.

I dislike extremists of all creeds, colors and reasoning. Using quotations when I speak about them, simply indicates my lack of belief in their honesty, whether they label themselves  Christian, Muslim or Redneck.

The world is packed with extremist these days and I find myself taking extremist positions on certain issues. Does this mean I hate myself? I don’t think so, but you are entitled to your opinion.

I do hate the fact that I find myself in extremist positions. Yet, at some point there comes a time when one has to pick a corner. I try to see both sides of an argument but as most of you probably already know, your own opinion is the most reasonable.

Let’s all try and be less extreme and more open to the ideas of others. It won’t fix things today but unless your Ed Casey, who knows about tomorrow?

Dim

~ by DimStar on June 11, 2007.

7 Responses to “Quotate’em All and Let God Sort’em Out”

  1. You’re a ‘tool’!
    I think you do hate yourself.
    Also, quit being such a puss!!

  2. Alright Lorenzo, calm down there. We don’t need to break out the Thorazine do we?

  3. We ain’t got no friends.
    Our troubles never end.
    No Christmas cards to send.
    Daddy likes men.

  4. We’re a happy family
    we’re a happy family
    we’re a happy family
    me, mommy and daddy

  5. “You’re a “tool”!”

    That cracks me up.

  6. Hey Dim,
    You need to put quotations around Lorenzo.
    Keep it up my friend

  7. “Hey Dim,
    You need to put quotations around Lorenzo.”
    You mean you think “Lorenzo” is Dimstar?

    I want to see some scientific proof? I know Dimstar, but not anyone named “Lorenzo”. Who names their kid “Lorenzo”? Dimstar, yes, but “Lorenzo”?

Leave a Reply

 
