Fantastic 4 is OK, but Not Fantastic.

dimstar29.jpgThe Fantastic 4’s sequel came out this past weekend and I have to say it was OK. Michael Chiklis was great as The Thing, he had some Arnold like one liners that were crowd pleasers. Jessica Alba(Susan Storm) looked stunning as usual but the story line to the movie got short changed by the inter-relationship drama of Reed Richards(Ioan Gruffudd) and Susan Storm. I was hoping to see a little more of Alba than what was delivered, wink, wink. The Silver Surfer was, I thought, supposed to be a main character in the film yet his role was scaled back to increase time for the Richards & Storm drama. Perhaps Stan Lee is getting a little soft in his advancing years.

I did enjoy the movie, it was entertaining. However, I felt a little disappointed because the story centered around Richards and Storm. I was hoping for something more focused on the Silver Surfers’ intent to doom the Earth. There was plenty of action and the story moved at a good pace.

Everyone I went to this flick with had a good time but I doubt we will see it again, before video.

Dim

~ by DimStar on June 19, 2007.

One Response to “Fantastic 4 is OK, but Not Fantastic.”

  1. That sucks. This is the only movie you’ve reviewed I even thought about seeing. I loved the Silver Surfer when I was younger, and my “inner child” got excited seeing that he’s at last on the big screen.

    But from what I gather none of the Fantastic Four movies have been very good.

    Tis a shame.

Leave a Reply

 
