The Butthole Surfers

The Butthole Surfers

(Interview Part I)

These are not actors, this is not staged. This is not a recording or is it WArNiNG?

Kids make sure you listen to your mom, and don’t forget to Drink your Drugs!

“JIMI”

 

(Interview Part II)

I think we used to hang out in that room. It seems vaguely familiar.

Bartzilla

~ by fairlane on July 11, 2007.

3 Responses to “The Butthole Surfers”

  1. Gotta love The Butthole Surfers. And no I don’t care if that sounds “Queer.”

    I never thought I’d say this, but I miss the early 1980’s.

  2. An old friend, Jeff Troe, used to love the Butthole Surfers. Now I’m getting a picture of why.

    Fairlane, how come almost none of the stuff I listened to in the early and mid-80’s has become a “golden oldie” and yet, all the stuff I thought was corporate trash is getting a second life? Except for the Fixx, I still like “One thing leads to another.”

  3. They are truly insane, but also very intelligent.
    In fact, Gibby Haynes, the dude with the rat nest on his head, was in Grad school when they formed.

    LSD.

    I think with the “corporate trash” it’s always like that is it not?

Leave a Reply

 
