Sigur Rós- Viðrar Vel Til Loftárása and Olsen Olsen

neonboy69.jpg

Sigur Rós

Viðrar Vel Til Loftárása


MokoGirl100

Olsen Olsen


Marcioyonamine

Whenever I listen to Sigur Rós, it reminds me of my ex-girlfriend Tabitha.

Tabitha was a Ballerina, and she is by far the most beautiful woman I have ever known. The grace I hear in Sigur Rós’ music is the same grace I saw and felt in her.

We were quite a pair, she and I.

I remember her best friend made the remark one night, “You are the type of couple that makes people fucking sick.” And we were.

Unfortunately, we met at a time when neither of us were ready to go where our relationship was headed, and we parted ways.

Losing Tabitha is one of the things I regret the most in my life, and I have spent many a night wishing I could go back in time and correct my mistakes and start over, but that is not the way life works.

Life moves forward, ever forward, and if you lose your footing it will drag you.

Tabitha and I have not spoken in over a year now, and I still miss her very much. I guess one day it will fade, as all things eventually do, but tonight I’m thinking of her, and the time we spent in each other’s lives.

A single tear cradles the edge of Wolf’s eye as Butterfly lifts herself from his nose, and turns into the summer wind. The azure sky parts as she climbs higher and higher on her journey out and into the world. Wolf leaps into the air and for a brief moment he soars beside her among the clouds, but it cannot be sustained, and he has no choice, but to let go. Falling to earth, he remembers something she once said, “You can never look back Wolf. Our future waits for us out there in the unknown, and neither of us can be sure of what is yet to come, but we can never go back. What is done is done.”

(The Wolf and the Butterfly)

 

~ by fairlane on July 23, 2007.

4 Responses to “Sigur Rós- Viðrar Vel Til Loftárása and Olsen Olsen”

  1. Have you ever read this: Strange Life of Ivan Osokin – by PD Ouspensky?

    About a young man who meets a magician who can return him back in time. The young man knows, that when he goes through the situations he blew, he would do them differently. The magician warns him it may not be what he thinks and he goes anyway.

    I read this after a divorce and helped me to understand, when the time is right, things work, when not, they don’t, no more, no less.

    There is something about Ballerinas though. I knew one while in HS……; (

  2. Fate might hop up and answer the call. It did for me. It took about a dozen years, but the love of my life and I met again. We have now been married for 20 wonderful years.

  3. Coffee-I never read that book, but I know exactly what you mean.

    I’ve thought about it many times, and the truth is our relationship ending opened several doors for me.

    Pop-I must admit I keep that hope somewhere in my mind. I don’t know how realistic it is, but for now it’s there.

    Maybe…

  4. one of your more beautiful insights. made me sigh for you.

Leave a Reply

 
