Cocteau Twins- Iceblink Luck & Roxy Music- Beauty Queen

Cocteau Twins

Bluebeard


anomily

Roxy Music

Beauty Queen


jjdeanandpigstypaul

Related PostsButthole Surfers, The Jesus Lizard, Joy Division, New Order, Dead Kennedys, Interpol, Sigur Rós, Captain Beefheart, The Misfits, Godspeed You! Black Emperor, The Birthday Party, Subhumans, Radiohead, The Fall, Big Black, Iggy and Dead Boys, Dwarves, Slint and Crain, Swans, Siouxsie and the Banshees and Nick Cave, Can, Elvis Costello

~ by fairlane on September 17, 2007.

9 Responses to “Cocteau Twins- Iceblink Luck & Roxy Music- Beauty Queen”

  1. love is the drug for me

    they rock! nice vids.

  2. It’s hard to believe that the Roxy Music song is 34 years old. Shit, I’m getting old.

    Glad you enjoyed. Great pop music.

  3. cool vids ! : )

  4. Thirty. Four. Years. Old. Shhheee-ite. I am really really old.

    Anyway, I just wanted to say that this post made realize that with all the great music you pull out, you are a real Cocteau tease.

    Signed,
    your adoring fan i am
    filthy but adoring

  5. Although I enjoy “some” new music, I find myself listening over and over to all this and more also.

    Howdy and hope all is (s)well! ; )

  6. I have added you to my blogrizzolle

  7. These days I find the soothing lyrical magic of Jello Biafra to be just what the doctor ordered.

  8. Kiss- Cool. Come back any time, as long as you don’t mind gratuitous profanity.

    Fran- I almost didn’t post it. I didn’t want to spoil my “tough guy” image I’ve spent the last few months building. But her voice…

    Her and Natalie Merchant. Especially Natalie.

    Coffee- I feel you my brother. There are some really good bands today, but nothing like back in the day.

    Damn, there were hundreds of incredible bands in all genres.

    David- Appreciate daddy-o. Thanks for the comments and what not.

    Jolly- Good old Jello. I wish he’d run for President. At least I would have someone to vote for without feeling like a fucking sellout.

  9. put some more , i am loving this ,

Leave a Reply

 
