Ol’ Dirty Bastard aka Big Baby Jesus- Baby I Got Cha’ Money

Ol’ Dirty Bastard

Baby I Got Cha’ Money

~ by fairlane on October 25, 2007.

5 Responses to “Ol’ Dirty Bastard aka Big Baby Jesus- Baby I Got Cha’ Money”

  1. I’m sorry to have been away for so long.

    I will be posting for the first time in weeks tomorrow (Friday Oct. 26, 2007). I will also be posting the latest edition of ClapSo’s video Funhouse on Saturday, and hope to resume my normal daily schedule soon after…

    The scientifically impossible I do right away
    The spiritually miraculous takes a bit longer

  2. I sure would like to hear your view or a topic on Uncut Video of Megan Williams.

  3. RIP ODB He was a treat.

  4. Oh man, I am always sooooo conflicted over this song, done by the late ODB.

    I have a long and conflicted relationship with hardcore rap. Long I have loved it but I also- well, I have issues.

    This song in particular is the shining symbol of the intersection of mad love and mad issues.

    That hot fucking hook… “Hey Dir-tay, Bay-Bee I Gotcha Money!” It makes me tingly. And the words fo the song… but they are also so damned violent and all the other stuff that goes with it.

    I know all the words, they all came back to me when I watched. I scared myself. I am an almost 50 year old white woman.

    However, there is no denying that I enjoyed that post just a teensy bit more than I should feel comfortable admitting.

    Which is what almost every trip to this fucking blog is like!

  5. Clap- I’m glad to see you’re back. I was getting worried that Homeland Security finally got of whiff of you, and sent you for an all expenses paid vacation to Gitmo.

    Let’s- I haven’t had a chance to check it out yet, but I find it odd this story doesn’t seem to be getting much press. We sure heard a lot about Michael Vick torturing dogs, I guess torturing people doesn’t make headlines.

    We don’t have much empathy for each other, but hurt a dog, and you’d better watch your ass.

    Dave- ODB was a loon, but I enjoyed his antics as well.

    Fran- Yeah, it’s misogynistic, but something about it is funny as well. BBJ comes across almost innocent in a “Gangsta” kind of way.

Leave a Reply

 
