Jonestown Clan Ain’t Nuthin’ Ta Fuck Wit

fairlane1329.jpg As I mentioned in a previous post, when I began Jonestown the idea behind it involved several different writers unleashing on the world from a single focal point. But as “Plans” often do, things didn’t work out, and Jonestown became the abode of fairlane and fairlane alone.

For a time, I didn’t mind so much, as I had plenty of vitriol stored up, and I was more than capable of handling things myself. However, as time went on, I grew weary of “Blogging” every fucking day. The idea is to have Fun, but it became a Job, and I felt Obligated to try and post even when I didn’t have anything of consequence to say.

When I wrote the post questioning the point of Blogging, I was ready to pick up my keyboard and go home. But again, life threw my a curveball, and I think this time I may have hit one out. (A sports cliche, Sweet!)

A day or so after I wrote that post, I received an e-mail from the Extraordinarily talented D-Cup. The gist of her proposal was that I come write for her at Politits. (I must admit, the response that I received in general from that post was surprising and encouraging). D’s offer took me aback. She, as far as I’m concerned, is one of the most talented writers I’ve encountered during my brief time in the “Blogosphere,” and I was flattered to say the least. But I just couldn’t let Jonestown go.

After thinking about her offer for a couple of days, I thought why not ask D-Cup and several other writers I enjoy to come and write here at Jonestown? After all, the original purpose of Jonestown was to serve as a Haven for the criminally Insane who have had e-Fucking-nough with the Bullshit we are force fed 24/7 from all angles.

There were obvious “Risks” involved in such a proposal. The first, and most obvious, was that no one would accept my offer preferring not to share the “Spotlight.” But I wasn’t too worried about Egos getting in the way because although I love Pussy, I don’t particularly care for Pussies, and would never ask one to wash my dishes much less contribute to my (Now Our) blog.

The second potential worry, and something I was asked by an “Anonymous” source was, “Aren’t you worried you’ll get shown up on your own Blog?” Well…it did cross my mind.

As you can see, the people I asked have Righteous Chops, and now the Pressure is on for Real. No more lazy ass posting or Lolly Gagging around the confines. Put up or Fuck Off!

And you know what? The Payoff is well worth it.

I cannot name one blog that has this level of talent and passion coupled with the varying styles and ideologies. How many “Liberal” blogs have a Genuine Wingnut writing for them? And I don’t mean a “Token” (How you like that Max? You’re the Token now) Wingnut thrown into the mix in some phony ass attempt to appear “Balanced.” (Unless you’re weighing Drugs, you don’t need a Fucking Balance) Max, aka Johnny Wingnut, is free to write whatever the Fuck he wants to write, and aside from checking over his posts for spelling, and syntax errors (Per his demand), I have nothing to say about what he puts to paper. (The same goes for everyone. I can’t even censor myself).

 

This past week I sat back and watched the Show, and “Damn” is all I can say.

I appreciate the positive response, although I expected nothing less, from everyone. And thanks to the newest members of the “Jonestown Clan,” I hope we can keep this going, and I look forward to the day when I hear our collective names spew from Bill O’s rabid mouth on that sham of a network the Wingnuts call “News.”

Oh, and if you have not already done so, you should definitely add everyone to your “Blogroll.”

Dashiell

Dancy’s Corner

Politits

Wu Tang Clan

Wu Tang Clan Ain’t Nuthin’ Ta Fuck Wit


Tim073

~ by fairlane on October 27, 2007.

12 Responses to “Jonestown Clan Ain’t Nuthin’ Ta Fuck Wit”

  1. Bill O’Really? to be sure. Then again, he never is. He only pretends to be. But his last name is a fucking give away. That’s the problem.

    Yeah, I like that, fairlane. It feels good to be the token and it feels good to be a part of this thing. I’m even looking forward to the hypovolemic shock which is sure to occur after the blood letting begins. I’m also optimistic about getting a Jonestown transfusion…just hope it’s not tropical fruit punch flavored.
    Yer pal,
    Stimpson J. Kat

    P.S. It even stays crunchy in milk.

  2. As if you didn’t kick enough as all by your lonesome, fairlane.

    I look forward to (indeed, am already enjoying) the mayhem!

  3. What’s wrong with lazy-ass posting and lollygagging? Those happen to be my specialties.

    And when did you ever do that, anyway?

  4. Wow, lots going on here, fer sure! ; )

    I kinda feel and actually am starting to look like Rip Van Winkle…..been watching the PBS New York videos. They’re all excellent but the most recent one (Vol 7) about the advent of highways, getting rid of local shopping without a car and malls, debt, both local and government up to the Viet Nam war and it’s affects on that town and all across the usa…….well, this time bomb is just waiting to blow, hence staying away but attempting to put my little 2cents worth into the ether (fwiw)…..

    Nice writing and always a chance to get the grey cells moving. ; ) Cheers!

  5. I think it is great. I love the different voices.

    After all, they so nicely compliment the ones in my head…

    Seriously, you are onto something. DCup is very familiar to me, the others are newly so. It is a good thing.

    I like the idea of group blogging, but I have been asked twice and twice I never got my sorry sad ass self together to do it.

    However, I just had my first guest blogger and collaborator, Kvatch. He too felt compelled to give up blogging and lots of us asked him to come and write. Which he has done; I hope he comes back soon.

    Thanks for the change up and thanks for not throwing the keyboard over-board.

  6. JWN- It does stay crunchy in Milk!

    Phy- I’m looking forward to it as well Homie. Thanks for stopping in, and make sure to get a free glass of Kool-Aid on the way out.

    Scarlet- You say that, but when you put your ass into it you write some great stuff.

    Music videos (many times) are code for, “I’m being lazy today.”

    Coffee- Good to see you kind sir. What grey cells I had moved out long ago only to be replaced by evil gnomes.

    Fran- Again, I think we have an opportunity to make waves. (I am really rolling out the cliches these past couple of days. That rhymed, who knew?)

    Once we get a routine going, watch out!

  7. I am one, sir, who comes to tell you your daughter and the Moor…No, that was something else. I am one, sir, who comes to tell you that you’ve done it and more. To use a catch-all sports analogy you’ve got power and finesse. I don’t have breakthrough potential (staying with it) because from a cost-benefit standpoint (that’s for you, Max) the switching-costs are too high. This gaf does. Glad to have been around at the outset.

    But when is Max1m^2 going to let loose with a REAL wing-nut point of view? All he’s done so far is make sense, with a lagniappe of style and panache. That’s the worm wriggling on the hook, Max. Mmmm…French words….

  8. I’m honored to be part of this.

    And so I can do more writing, can you send over some bitches to do dishes?

    Thanks!

  9. K- I think he’s trying to loosen everyone up before dropping a bomb. Also, he’s not your average Wingnut. He actually thinks about shit, which is why I’m happy to have him aboard.

    D-Cup- The “Bitches” are on their way.

    I’m honored to have you D. You are one hell of a writer.

  10. Fairlane –

    Keep up the good work bro. It’s difficult enough to manage one’s own writing on a blog let alone the work of others. You have assembled a fine grouping of writers here; a roster worthy to inspire and aspire. It’s almost like the Superfriends have reunited. I know which one is Wonder Woman.

  11. Don’t worry, Kelso. The shit will indeed hit the fan. It’s just a matter of time. But I also plan to shatter a few myths as well. Glad you’re along for the ride.

  12. Spart- I can’t decide if we should go with the “Superhero” motif or with the Wu Tang thang.

    Johnny could be Ghost Face Killah, D-Cup is the GZA, D-Bass Inspectah Deck, C-Dash is the Method Man, and I guess I’m the RZA.

    Silly, but all of this is silly in a way.

    JW- I’m digging the avatar. A Dali-esque Wingnut. Seems about right.

Leave a Reply

 
