Marquee Moon (Updated Thanks to Frieda)

fairlane

fairlane1329.jpgI return from my hiatus (Briefly mentioned here), and what happens? A Fucking Meme!

See? You visit a friend, and WHAM!, the next you know
you’re tagged. But that’s America these days, Can’t Trust No One! (Negative Approach).
So here are the rules according to my “Employee” DCup-

1. Put your music player on Shuffle
2. For each question, press the next button to get your answer.

3. YOU MUST WRITE THAT SONG NAME DOWN NO MATTER WHAT(this is in capital letters, so it is very serious

1. IF SOMEONE SAYS “IS THIS OKAY” YOU SAY? Shake Appeal by Iggy and the Stooges

2. WHAT WOULD BEST DESCRIBE YOUR PERSONALITY? I Need Somebody by Iggy and the Stooges (Christ, is it that bad? I think I need a Nurse)

3. WHAT DO YOU LIKE IN A GUY/GIRL? Song for Dead Time by Swans (True Love is in the Mundane).

4. HOW DO YOU FEEL TODAY? Nazi Punks Fuck Off! by Dead Kennedys (“When you ape the cops it ain’t anarchy”)

5. WHAT IS YOUR LIFE’S PURPOSE? Something’s Wrong by The Avengers (This should be my Motto)

6. WHAT IS YOUR MOTTO? 2 Kindsa Love by Jon Spencer Blues Explosion (Need I explain?)

7. WHAT DO YOUR FRIENDS THINK OF YOU? Who Killed Marilyn? by The Misfits (I swear it wasn’t me. We were just friends. I’m not even into Blonde’s)

8. WHAT DO YOU THINK OF YOUR PARENTS? Green, Green Grass of Home by Johnny Cash (This is fucking creeping me out)

9. WHAT DO YOU THINK ABOUT VERY OFTEN? Broken Arrow by Neil Young

10. WHAT IS 2+2? The One That Got Away by Tom Waites (Mother Fucker!)

11. WHAT DO YOU THINK OF YOUR BEST FRIEND? Fitter Happier by Radiohead (Okay, Okay, I now believe in Clairvoyance, Soothsayers, Fortune Tellers, Palm Readers, Fortune Cookies, Horoscopes, Big Foot and whatever else you want)

12. WHAT DO YOU THINK OF THE PERSON YOU LIKE? Mussette and Drums by Cocteau Twins (“Tragedienne
Will fast follow genius”)

13. WHAT IS YOUR LIFE STORY? The Mercy Seat by Nick Cave and the Badseeds

14. WHAT DO YOU WANT TO BE WHEN YOU GROW UP? Rudie Can’t Fail by The Clash (“I know that my life make you nervous. But I tell you that I can’t live in service”)

15. WHAT DO YOU THINK WHEN YOU SEE THE PERSON YOU LIKE? She is Dancing by Brian Kelly (“She is dancing, he is dreaming…”)

16. WHAT DO YOUR PARENTS THINK OF YOU? Robot Chant by Sigur Ros

17. WHAT WILL YOU DANCE TO AT YOUR WEDDING? Harvest by Neil Young (“Dream Up, Dream Up, Let me fill your cup, with the Promise of a Man.” I’m not that bad. I’ve changed. I swear. Fuck!)

18.WHAT WILL THEY PLAY AT YOUR FUNERAL? Rocketship by Jon Spencer (Now that’s what I’m Fucking talking about)

19. WHAT IS YOUR HOBBY/INTEREST? Happy Bunny Goes Fluff-Fluff by The Jesus Lizard

20. WHAT IS YOUR BIGGEST SECRET? Optimistic by Radiohead (That’s no secret. Not if you really know me)

21. WHAT DO YOU THINK OF YOUR FRIENDS? Long May You Run by Neil Young

22. WHAT SHOULD YOU POST THIS AS? Marquee Moon by Television

~ by fairlane on December 4, 2007.

12 Responses to “Marquee Moon (Updated Thanks to Frieda)”

  1. lotsa Neil Young
    😎

  2. Hey, Boss!

    Who says you can’t direction?

    Love what you’ve got in your mix. It’s just the thing to thrash and paint to, no?

    And don’t worry, I won’t get used to such silky smooth, if moaning, compliance from you. Promise.

  3. Thank You.

    Love, The Meme Police.

  4. I am Ipodless, but it’s fun to read these posts. Sadly I know very few of the songs.

  5. Hey, good selection and some nice fits. Love your hobby…

  6. Happy Bunny Goes Fluff-Fluff? WTF is that???? LOL!

  7. Once you’ve answered the meme, you’re in the zone. But as long as you are, those are excellent selections.

  8. Now I really do have to stop by i-tunes for Happy Bunny Goes Fluff Fluff ???

    Long May You Run indeed!

  9. DCNY- I may be “punk” at heart (Crikey), I loves me some Neil Young, but not enough to marry him.

    DCup- I don’t mind being submissive at times.

    Frieda- Yeah, we bitch about “memes,” but they always manage to make the rounds.

    Maybe humans like to bitch?

    PoP- If you asked me ten years ago about iPods, cell phones, etc, etc, I’d tell you no fucking way would I ever buy any of that crap.

    Today, I’m saving up to buy a digital receiver.

    Gary- I stopped for a long time because I was worried about the fumes from the oil paint affecting my daughter.

    Still worried, but I missed it too much, so I keep a window open.

    I guess we’re safe from the fumes, but now we’ll come down with the plague instead.

    ME- To be honest, I have no fucking idea. David Yow is insane.

    Morse- Sorry to have missed your party. Hopefully next time I’ll be around.

    Susan- Back at ya sister. And definitely stop in, and pay Jesus Lizard a visit.

    I played them for Johnny Wingnut yesterday, and he and his son just looked at me like I’m crazy.

    I need you to vindicate me.

  10. I love Neil Young.

  11. I almost tagged you but I did not. Glad Freida did. Umm umm gooooooood. Just like I would imagine. You should see the clusterfuck that my ipod came up with.

  12. Nifty

Leave a Reply

 
