Blog Amnesty Day Follow-Up

79panimage15.jpgI just want to give a Quick Shout Out (Is there a phrase more Ignorant than “Shout Out?”) to the newest additions to Jonestown’s blogroll.

Most were discovered on Blog Amnesty Day, so, let’s thank Jon Swift, and Skippy for a really good idea.

The rest we either stumbled upon while out binge drinking or they stumbled upon us over the last month or two.

I can’t promise anyone will visit your blogs from here, but we’re glad to have you aboard nonetheless.

Aunt Dahlia

Cowboy the Cat

Current Jam

Editorials From Hell’s Leading Daily Newspaper

Hairshirt

Left of Centrist

Liberality

Never What You Think It Should Be…

Not Soccer Mom

Raw Dog Buffalo

Stringer

The Cunning Realist

The Dedly Blog

The Public Defender

The Self Help Center

Son of a Bitch, I didn’t realize there were so many.

Anyway (I use that word quite often, ever notice?) –

Welcome one and all. There’s Beer in the Fridge, and DCup’s rolling Spliffs in the Living Room.


Who knew DCup was Asian?

Make yourselves comfortable.

*No worries if you haven’t added us. I’ll send Paulie (My Personal Assistant) around later to check up on things.

He’s a really Involved Guy that Paulie. Almost like he was Made for his Job.

**Again, if you want us to add your blog just leave a comment or contact us (Sidebar-top right), and ask.

*** I added a couple more this morning-

politickybitch

The Great Endarkenment

~ by fairlane on February 5, 2008.

14 Responses to “Blog Amnesty Day Follow-Up”

  1. Great photo!

    Where did you get it?

    http://www.John-Denner.com

  2. Fuck, more blogs to read? Love the new color scheme, very Halloween-y. I see the heads of [insert jail bait blond of your choice] and presumably Amy Winehouse up top. What did you do with the bodies?

  3. I like the new digs. Congrats.

  4. Thanks so much for the PLug!

  5. Love the new look fairlane. That’s some spliff dcup is smoking. Or is it a blunt? You kids with your new-fangled MJ references. I can’t keep up.

  6. thanks for the accolades, shout out is lame but i type it too

  7. John- In all honesty, I entered “Spliff” in a Google search, and there she was looking at me.

    Randal- You know damn good and well I can’t tell you were the bodies are in a comment thread.

    In fact, I don’t even know what you’re talking about. They were alive, and fully intact the last time I saw them.

    PNYC- Thanks. I like it. Except for the orange font. I’m waiting for the Great Pumpkin to pay us a visit.

    Rom- No problem. Thanks for being hilarious.

    Spart- Spliff/Blunt. Essentially they’re the same.

    Raw- You know it’s lame when Dick Clark is giving “Shout Outs.”

    As for the accolades, again, my pleasure. I wish I had more traffic to pass around, but the gov is watching me.

  8. my pleasure to give you a shout out, fairlane. great blog, bizarre enough to hold my attention. keep up the good work.

  9. Thanks for the plug (and a belated thanks for the unsolicited add to the Link List)! Most appreciated.

    I like the new look for the blog.

  10. Hey, Boss! You said you wouldn’t use that pic of me until my book was published. Now people will confuse me with Michelle Malkin.

    Fuckery.

  11. Skippy- I’ll do my best, worst, whatever.

    DED- You’re welcome. Thanks for visiting, and participating.

    DCup- My bad. I just couldn’t resist. You look so Spliffy in that picture.

    Get it? Spliffy? It’s similar to “Spiffy?”

  12. Is that Paulie Walnuts who’s your assistant?

  13. Right. I suspect Paulie’s not the sort I’d care to meet in a dark alley. Thus, I have added you to my blogroll. Would you add me too, please?

  14. Scarlet- You were close. His full name is Paulie “Fernando” Pecans.

    TPC- You will make a fine addition.

Leave a Reply

 
