Jonestown Turns 100,000

Some time in the Near Future, Jonestown will reach the Mythical Plateau that I never thought I’d Live to See-

100,000 Visitors.

Cripes!

Who would’a Thunk It?

I appreciate all the Love, and Not So Love from everyone who’s participated in my Little Sociological Experiment, and I hope the Fun Continues, at least, until it Stops.

I do want to apologize for not visiting, and leaving one of My World Renowned comments as often as I once did, but, Not to Be Cliche, I just don’t have the Time.

I Hope You Understand.

Muchas Gracias Amigos y Amigas.

~ by fairlane on October 28, 2008.

34 Responses to “Jonestown Turns 100,000”

  1. Well Alright!
    OK!
    100,000 Visitors!
    You’re Here to Stay!

    Well Done!!!

  2. Nice going, fairlane. More exciting times ahead and it’s always great to drop by for a breath of truth and fresh air.

    Although I may miss your personal appearances, I’m happy enough you decided to stick around.

  3. Congratulations, fairlane. You’re the reason Jonestown has gotten this far.

  4. Congratulations! It couldn’t happen to a nicer blog.

  5. Fantastic, Fairlane! Congratulations!

  6. Congrats fairlane! 1,000,000.00 isn’t far behind.

    Peace.

  7. Woo hoo! 100,000 visits! Congrats and thanks for the link.

  8. excellent!!
    but hey … not surprising … since authenticity prevails at jonestown … thanks for sticking around fairlane … your readers appreciate it.

  9. hmmm…. i knew i logged on a lot, but not 100,000 times….. somebody else must be logging on too! i’ll be seeing you……

  10. Congratulations fairlane. Well-deserved.

  11. Zowie!

    If you keep that up, Fairlane, you will go blind. (But you can keep doing it until you need glasses.)

    Regards,

    Tengrain

  12. Wow. Can’t imagine. Congrats!
    I’m low on the time factor myself.

  13. Is it me? Do I win a laptop? Huh? Is it? Is it? Oooohh, I can hardly stand the suspense.

    Oh, and congratulations. 100,000 SERVED, bitchezzz!

  14. Holy Cow! That’s almost a skatrillion, isn’t it?

    Congrats to you and your team of smarty-pantses!

  15. Woot, all good! Congrats on 100,000!

  16. 100,000!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! And just think- you don’t have to return a single one of the fucking things to your favorite consignment shop!

  17. Rock on w/your bad self! Here’s to hundreds of thousands more!!! 🙂
    Elspeth

  18. ahhh, bless you, my twisted little blogger,
    for you have done quite well.
    you’re welcome at the orphanage
    as a refugee from hell.

    “the sermonette” will provide for you
    an ort to fill that hole,
    and maybe aid your battle with
    those who’d claim your soul.

    or something like that; hell, it’s just off the top of my head.
    anyway, congratulations from a reader.
    WARNING: SHEAMELESS SELF-PROMOTION AHEAD!!
    feel free to add “today’s sermonette” to your directory,
    and i welcome you and yours to drop by my radio show,
    “the kim west radio cycling show” at
    http://kxno.com/pages/kimwest.html .
    or not.
    now, it’s onward to 200K!!

  19. You guys, you’re making me Blush.

    Thanks peeps, and peepettes.

    One Skatrillion here we Come!

  20. OK. But are they all registered visitors or are they ACORN registered visitors? No visitor fraud allowed.

  21. Who needs ACORN when fairlane visits here at every office and public terminal he can find, the devious bastard.

  22. monkey see, monkey do… following ‘grain’s request from MPS!

  23. Move it, move it… Coming from MPS!

  24. Congrats!

    Muchas gracias? De Nada, amigo!

  25. Felicitaciones, mi brother!

    You’ve been an inspiration to me ever since I found my way here. Assuming Torrance, Lovebabz and I can pull this Raw Dawg Buffalo Radio thing together with as few technical glitches as possible tomorrow at 11pm, you have to call in and accept some kudos live and uncut for the remarkable achievement we know as THE JONESTOWN SUPER TEAM.

    Thanks for putting me contiguous to him on one of your notable bloggers lists. It’s been a match made in HELL and we should have a laugh or two with this.

    Despite your 100,000 hits, you’ve never lost your bite and for that I hope it doesn’t dismay you but I’ve put you on the list of nominees for the 2008 ROD “HE HATE ME” SMART AWARD for most “hated” blogger (meaning angry unconventional iconoclastic and/or generally contrary). So far, I’ve picked you, me, Torrance, Romius T, Suzi Riot, Randal Graves, K.I.T. (Keep It Trill), Jay Midnyte, Fred Schwartz, American Hill Billy, and for sheer insanity I guess I have to include No_slappz, but I’ll be adding on and will have a complete list by Turkey Day and a short-list by Christmas.

    Fomius T looks like the class of this field so far.

  26. Ok- Dammit, I thought we had an “Arrangement?”

    Randal- Same thing for you.

    Why are you Trolling me out?

    Ain’t we Homies?

    Liberal- We don’t mind monkeys here, as long as they’re not of the Chimpy variety.

    However, now that I think about it, reading Jonestown might do Chimpy some good.

    Bat- Damn, long time no see.

    Much appreciated.

    Hill- You are True Blue.

    Kelso- I cannot express to you how disturbing it is to hear someone say I’m “inspirational.”

    Hell, yes, let me know about the radio fo’ sho’.

    Romius T?

    Eh.

    No Slappz gets my vote. He writes 5000 word posts that nobody reads. That’s dedication.

  27. Wow, that’s a lot of Kool Aid. 😉

    Congrats. I hear you on the time thing.

  28. Dear God, I hope I’m 100,000. My veggie weiner’s cold by now. Don’t make me leave 20 comments to hit it, yo.

    Congrats. You f’rock.

  29. Ha. That was even an accident, but how fortuitous it that, to accidentally leave two comments and then have to leave a third to explain?

  30. I’m sorry.

  31. Really, now I’m just ashamed.

  32. Frieda- I mailed that veggie dog months ago. You never received it?

    That’s the last time I’ll trust a homeless person who says he’s moving south for the winter. Probably traded it for some Mad Dog.

    Unfortunately, I have no idea who was number 100,000. Check the Bush Meter in the sidebar.

  33. You’ve earned it. Keep bangin’ your forehead against the keyboard, fairlane and pals.

  34. so very glad the team at Jonestown is here, it just comforts me, great work , great writing , passionate dedication – y’all do rawk and thank you for many a post, that helped many of us feel connected to others who are kindred spirits.
    even if we don’t make our “blog rounds” as consistently as one might – its good to know Jonestown thrives.

Leave a Reply

 
