You can’t take Obama from me

scarlet-graphic-for-jonestown1For this post to make sense, you need to know the theme song from the sci-fi TV series, Firefly:

Okay, now sing the following song from Mr. Black (my brother) to the tune:

Eight Long years
Fucked this land
Now take away this little man

We don’t care
We’re still free
And you can’t take Obama from meeeee

Send him out, thanks for Iraq
Go to Texas, don’t come back
Rummy, Rove, and Chen-ey
Rot in Hell, burn in effi-gy…
You can’t take Obama from meeeee

There’s no place I’d rather be
Than a Barack presidency.
You can’t take Obama from meeeeee

Mr. Black hasn’t settled on a title yet, but he’s thinking of these:

“Liarsly.” Or maybe “Goodbye little Shrub”

I think Liarsly, pronounced Liars-lie….

At any rate, it’s better than my song, which consisted of mainly one line, chanted over and over, to the annoyance of pretty much everyone around me, although my kids enjoy joining in:

“Ba-RAK O-BAHM-mah!

Ba-RAK O-BAHM-mah

Ba-RAK O-BAHM-mah….”

Repeat that about fifty times at the top of your lungs, outside, while your dumbass neighbor with the McCain/Palin sign in his front yard does his yard work. He’ll love it.

~ by Scarlet Blue on November 11, 2008.

8 Responses to “You can’t take Obama from me”

  1. I’m always ecstatic for find another Firefly fan! And to kick George out with the theme song is even better! Thanks:)

  2. 🙂 🙂 😉

  3. Is that the same neighbor who wears a Speedo when he mows his lawn? Maybe next time you go out to sing your Ba-RAK O-BAHM-mah song you should take a megaphone. He deserves it. 🙂

  4. its ok to still be excited but the work starts now

  5. My neighbor doesn’t have a McCain sign in his yard though he does own a Ford F-150 and has an American flag hanging in his garage flanked by pullouts from some hot rod magazine featuring bikini-clad babes draped over vehicles so he’s probably a McCain voter.

  6. I’ll sing your song for days. I, who live in Utah, formerly the reddest state in the nation, have a neighborhood full of Obama signs. My neighbor to the north went to the Democratic Convention as a delegate. And now we are no longer the very reddest state in the Nation. Will wonders never cease.

    Good to see you Scarlet!

  7. I’m glad you aren’t completely gone from the blogosphere. 🙂

    It’s funny because Mr Coffee and I started the Firefly series again this week. It’s gorram shiny!

  8. Knucks, Reymax! Firefly forever!

    OK, OKJimm! Good to see you again.

    Susan, that’s Dead Man Walking, actually.I’m sure you remember him.

    No, Rawdawg, there will be NO WORK! Everything will magically be okay. And will be magically delicious, too. (I am going to be Empress one day, you know, so I am practicing.)

    RG, that’s really YOU, isn’t it? Take those pictures down this instant! Have some respect for Mrs. RG, will you?

    Good to see YOU, UT. Kisses, girlfriend.

    Kisses to you, too, Bee. I loaned my Firefly series to someone, and I’ve been wanting to watch it again myself.

Leave a Reply

 
