This Post is for the Birds

Greetings.

I’m not big on formalities, so, I’ll get right to the point-

A few friends (D-Cup, D-Cap, Tengrain, Phydeaux, Suzi Riot, Reasic, Utah Savage, Dashiell, others yet to be named), and I are starting a new project, and we’d really appreciate your support.

We’re calling it black magpie theory, and it promises to be every bit as fun, controversial, avante garde, and all around kick ass as Jonestown was during its heyday (Without the Barbie Dolls, of course, But don’t worry, I promise to curse more than ever to make up for it 😉

So.

I’m sending out the call to our friends who’ve supported us during the last couple of years.

Stop in. Say hello. Let us know what you think.

Help us spread the word.

Hope to hear from you soon.

Gracias, amigas y amigos.

**and if you’re wondering, i plan on keeping Jonestown open. not ready to give up the Bachelor Pad just yet.

~ by fairlane on May 24, 2010.

7 Responses to “This Post is for the Birds”

  1. Good for you. BTW, cursing is good. I find it relieves stress.

    Any motherfucker who says they don’t curse I hold in suspect. Like people who don’t like dogs, or Hawaii, and who defend the Catholic church.

    Off with their heads.

  2. Good luck with this Fairlane. It looks like a very interesting project. But I think you should add a few more categories, specifically literature, health/wellness, and sexuality. I would have added music, but that probably falls under your entertainment category. Again, good luck with this.

  3. Jeez, now I gotta update my fucking blogroll.

  4. Good idea.
    I’m fucking fed up too.
    What Randal said.

  5. preciate it.

  6. Excellent, will update the blogroll and add it on!

  7. Looks great. I’m adding it to the blogroll.

Leave a Reply

 
